Prevent Child Abuse Indiana - A Division of The Villages
Home
The Issue
Supporting Parents
Family Support Links
Preventing Abuse
About Us
Educational Presentations
Advocacy
Local Prevention Councils
Contact Us
Press Room
Donate to PCA
The Villages
Movement For Children
Events and Training
Order Materials
Members Only
3833 N. Meridian St., Suite 101, Indianapolis, IN 46208 317.775.6439
Click here to sign up for one of our newsletters
Indiana Kids Trust Fund License Plates
Find us on Facebook
Visit PCAIN's profile on Pinterest.

Family Support Links

Below are links to other web sites you may find useful. The links are divided into categories; some sites may appear in more than one category. If you are looking for sites related to child abuse or neglect, click here.

Advocacy | Child Care | Child Development | Child Education | Child Health | Children with Special Needs | Early Intervention | Fatherhood | Maternal Health | National Resources | Parent Education | Parent Support | State Resources



Advocacy

American Bar Association Center on Children and the Law abanet.org
American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children apsac.org
Childhelp USA childhelpusa.org
Child Trauma Programs childtrauma.org
Child Welfare childwelfare.com
Children's Defense Fund childrensdefense.org
Father Flanagan's Boys Home boystown.org
National Association for Child Advocates childadvocates.org
National Association for Regulatory Administration naralicensing.org
National Coalition for the Homeless nationalhomeless.org
The Portage Project portageproject.org
Prevent Child Abuse America preventchildabuse.org

Back to top



Child Care

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections childcareresearch.org
National Network for Child Care nncc.org
National Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care www.nrckids.org

Back to top



Child Development

Baby Center babycenter.com
The Brazelton Institute brazelton-institute.com
Brazelton Touchpoints Center touchpoints.org
Children, Youth and Family Consortium cyfc.umn.edu
Early Childhood Research and Practice ecrp.uiuc.edu
The Early Head Start National Resource Center ehsnrc.org
Kids Health kidshealth.org
National Network for Child Care nncc.org
The Portage Project portageproject.org
St. Vincent Hospital peytonmanning.stvincent.org
Zero to Three zerotothree.org

Back to top



Child Education

Early Childhood Research and Practice ecrp.uiuc.edu
Indiana Department of Education doe.in.gov
National Association for the Education of Young Children naeyc.org
Public Broadcasting System pbs.org/wholechild

Back to top



Child Health

American Academy of Pediatrics aap.org
Indiana Center on Early Childhood Development inchildren.org
Insure Kids Now insurekidsnow.gov
Kids Health kidshealth.org
KidSource Online kidsource.com
Maternal and Child Health Bureau hrsa.gov/about/organization/bureaus/mchb
Mayo's Pregnancy & Children's Health Resource Center mayoclinic.com
National Network for Child Care nncc.org
The National Parenting Center (TNPC) tnpc.com
National Sudden Infant Death Syndrome Resource sidscenter.org
Riley Child Development Center child-dev.com
Riley Hospital for Children rileyhospital.org
SIDS Network: a world of information and support sids-network.org
St. Vincent Hospital peytonmanning.stvincent.org
The Surgeon General's Report on Mental Health surgeongeneral.gov
Informative Guide to Childrens Safety Resources http://www.forensicnursing.org/resources/an-informative-guide-to-childrens-safety-resources/

Back to top



Children with Special Needs

Beach Center on Families and Disability beachcenter.org
Culturally & Linguistically Appropriate Services clas.uiuc.edu
Exceptional Parent eparent.com
Family Village familyvillage.wisc.edu
Family Voices familyvoices.org
Indiana Governor's Planning Council for People with Disabilities state.in.us/gpcpd
Indiana Institute on Disability and Community iidc.indiana.edu
Let Them Play! lekotek.org
National Fathers' Network fathersnetwork.org

Back to top



Early Intervention

Culturally & Linguistically Appropriate Services clas.uiuc.edu
The Early Head Start National Resource Center ehsnrc.org
FSSA First Steps in.gov/fssa/ddrs/2633.htm

Back to top



Fatherhood

The Fatherhood Project thefatherhoodproject.org
Father Work fatherwork.byu.edu
National Fathers' Network fathersnetwork.org
Dad's Inc dadsinc.org

Back to top



Maternal Health

Baby Place baby-place.com
Baby Zone babyzone.com
Kids Health kidshealth.org
Le Leche League International lalecheleague.org
Maternal and Child Health Bureau hrsa.gov/about/organization/bureaus/mchb
Mayo's Pregnancy & Children's Health Resource Center mayoclinic.com
NeoFight neofight.org
St. Vincent Hospital peytonmanning.stvincent.org
The Surgeon General's Report on Mental Health surgeongeneral.gov

Back to top



National Resources

American Academy of Pediatrics aap.org
American Bar Association Center on Children and the Law abanet.org
American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children apsac.org
American Public Human Services Association aphsa.org
Big Brothers/Big Sisters of America bbbsa.org
Childhelp USA childhelpusa.org
Child Welfare childwelfare.com
Children's Defense Fund childrensdefense.org
Family Support America familysupportamerica.org
Foster Parenting fostercare.com
Grandparent Information Center aarp.org
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) hrsa.gov
Insure Kids Now insurekidsnow.gov
KidsPeace kidspeace.org
National Association for Child Advocates childadvocates.org
National Association for Regulatory Administration naralicensing.org
National Association for the Education of Young Children naeyc.org
National Child Care Information Center nccic.org
The National Clearinghouse on Families and Youth ncfy.com
National Network for Child Care nncc.org
National Resource Center for Health and Safety in Child Care www.nrckids.org
National Sudden Infant Death Syndrome Resource sidscenter.org
Prevent Child Abuse America preventchildabuse.org
The Surgeon General's Report on Mental Health surgeongeneral.gov
Teen Central teencentral.net
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services hhs.gov

Back to top



Parent Education

Prepare Tomorrow's Parents - preparetomorrowsparents.org/
Baby Center babycenter.com
BabyOnline babyonline.com
Brazelton Touchpoints Center touchpoints.org
Center for the Improvement of Child Caring ciccparenting.org
Child Trends childtrends.org
Children, Youth and Family Consortium cyfc.umn.edu
Exceptional Parent eparent.com
Family family.com
Father Flanagan's Boys Home boystown.org
The National Clearinghouse on Families and Youth ncfy.com
The National Parenting Center (TNPC) tnpc.com
The Natural Child Project naturalchild.com
Public Broadcasting System pbs.org/wholechild
Zero to Three zerotothree.org

Back to top



Parent Support

Beach Center on Families and Disability beachcenter.org
Center for the Improvement of Child Caring ciccparenting.org
Exceptional Parent eparent.com
Family Village familyvillage.wisc.edu
Family Voices familyvoices.org
The Fatherhood Project thefatherhoodproject.org
Family Support America familysupportamerica.org
Grandparent Information Center aarp.org
The Institute for Family-Centered Care familycenteredcare.org
NeoFight neofight.org
Parent Central parentcentral.net

Back to top



State Resources

Indiana Department of Education doe.in.gov
Indiana Institute on Disability and Community iidc.indiana.edu
Indiana State Department of Health state.in.us/isdh
The National Clearinghouse on Families and Youth ncfy.com
Prevent Child Abuse America Chapter Links Click here

Back to top

Prevent Child Abuse Home | The Issue | Supporting Parents | Prevention | About Us
How We Help | How to Advocate | Local Prevention Councils | Contact Us | The Villages

Copyright © 2014 Prevent Child Abuse Indiana, A Division of The Villages.
All rights reserved.
 
Child Abuse Laws in Indiana Statistics on Child Abuse and Neglect Recognizing Child Abuse and Neglect Sexual Abuse Emotional Maltreatment Medical Neglect Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect Links to Other Sources
What is Prevention? How Does Primary Prevention Work? Ten Reasons to Prevent Child Abuse Safe Haven Law
Who We Are Our Philosophy Our Values and Guiding Principles Our Staff Advisory Committee Board of Directors
Presentations for Prevention EducationFamily Support Links
How to Advocate Position Statement Legislative Action Center Prevention Advocate Ways Businesses Can Help Elected Officials
Councils Councils Council Map Council Documents
Donate My Family Farm
Order Materials Print Your Own